Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:53 a.m. - Friday, May. 11, 2007
Signs, Signals and are you on the right path?
Many people question their intuition and wonder if they are doing the right things, and making the right choices in their life. Its fairly natural to feel this way, especially with the big stuff, even if you regularly meditate and get guidance from your Teachers and Guides on the other side.

One way to get a little devine assistance is to ask for something, like an omen of sorts. Mine is a feather. Whenever I'm at a crossroads and unsure of something I ask for a feather. You need to be very clear of what question you are asking of course because if you aren't clear in your question, you will wonder what the answer means. If you are thinking of making a change in your life, if you have already made one, or if you are just wondering if you are heading in the right direction you can ask for guidance.

My most meaningful example of this from personal experince was when I had quit my job and was going to start doing readings as my life's work. Of course I was a bit stressed. I had quit because I was listening to my intuition, and I was "told" to quit (in meditations and other ways in daily life), but I am human after all, and with that comes the questioning of things.

I asked for my 'peeps' (what my husband calls my helpers from the other side) to provide me with a feather if I was indeed doing the right thing. It was the middle of winter and I wasn't quite sure how a feather would be produced in the snow, but I knew that I needed some help and that my helpers on the other side would be there. I figured maybe I would be out and a feather from a down filled jacket would float into my field of vision or something.

What happened is this. I went out to a local pub to have some lunch with friends. There were a few of us sitting around and the friend that was sitting beside me had the most beautiful parrot feather sitting in front of her at the table. She was playing Keno (a form of gambling for those of you who don't know), and it was her good luck charm.

I was sitting there wondering if that could be my "sign", my feather. My first thought was "of course its my feather". Not really questioning (just a little inkling in the back of my human mind wondering if that was it).

A few minutes later, this friend got up to leave. She placed the feather square in front of me, maybe 10 inches from my nose and said "Here, you have this feather, maybe it will bring you more luck that it brought me".

Wow! I was pretty amazed.

Not every feather that I have received has been quite so amazing, but there have been a few that seemed like impossible things until they presented themselves right to my face. So next time you are wondering about your course of action, and trying to listen to your intuition, and you just need a little help, ask for something - pretty much anything, and see if it doesn't come presenting right to you. Just make sure you are clear with your intentions of what you want the answer to, and PAY ATTENTION.

www.TamaraHawk.Com
Copyright � 2006 [Tamara Hawk]. All rights reserved.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!